The Writer Contest

The Writer is LERA’s annual contest. It is currently on hiatus.

Prior to 2017, LERA annually hosted the Rebecca contest, named in honor of Rebecca Gault.

Past Winners of The Writer


Hartley Gray and “A Simple Plan”

LERA Mentor: Lauren C. Teffeau


Laralyn Doran and “A Fast Woman”

LERA Mentor: Shelly Alexander


Christina Westcott and “Spacer’s Third Law”

LERA Mentor: Jeffe Kennedy


Tracy Brody and “Deadly Aim”

LERA Mentor: Robin Perini

More About The Writer Contest:

Contest FAQs

Entrants Click Here!

Judges Click Here!